Popular Questions – Getting Stared

Your trial period is for 30 days.

When working on Sage One and the system does not detect any activity for 2 hours, it will log you off automatically. This is for your security. If you were busy processing transactions and your session expired, the system will save your transactions so that when you log back in you can restore any unprocessed transactions. Please note: In order for Sage One to save unprocessed transactions, you have to use one of the following internet browser versions:
  • Internet Explorer Version 8 or higher
  • Firefox Version 3.5 or higher
  • Chrome Version 4 or higher

Under the Administration menu, the Manage Users option will allow you to invite users such as your accountant to your company. To add your accountant or an additional user, click on Add User and then fill in your accountant’s details on the screen. Your accountant or additional user will only have access to the company that you were in when you added them. You can use the Control User Access option to give your users access to additional companies and set permissions which will allow or deny your users access to certain functionality.

Sage One allows you to create and edit your company assets. When creating your assets, you are able to enter a short description of the asset, assign a category and location to the asset. You may enter a serial number if applicable as well as a purchase price, the current value and the replacement value. Please note: Sage One does not calculate depreciation. You will need to manually calculate your depreciation and make the necessary journal entries. Consult your accountant or invite your accountant to your company to do this for you.

You can create the amount of companies that you are registered for. To verify this, go to the Administration menu and choose the My Profile option to view the number of companies that you are registered for. To increase the number of companies you will need to select the option Upgrade My Account on the My Profile screen. Should you wish to decrease the number of companies you will be required to email us with your request and an agent will be in touch with you.

Yes, you are able to reverse transactions in various ways: For Bank and Credit Card transactions and Journals, choose the option “Show Previous Transactions” and choose the date range. You are then able to edit and/or delete processed transactions. For Customer and Supplier Invoices, you can edit the invoice provided it has not been printed or allocated to a receipt or payment. If the invoice has been printed or allocated, you will need to process a Customer Credit Note or Supplier Return. If the invoice is not printed but allocated, you can edit it after un-allocating the receipt or payment. Check the status of the document to determine whether you can edit it or not. Customer Receipts and Supplier Payments can be edited if they have not been printed or allocated. Should you be unable to edit the Receipt or Payment, you will need to reverse it by processing a new Receipt or Payment with a negative amount. Check the status of the Receipt or Payment to determine whether you can edit it or not.

Yes, you can import master file information such as Customers, Suppliers and Items. We have handy guides and Excel templates to assist you with these imports.
Importing from Pastel Xpress or Partner
Importing from Previous Accounting System